IRL-Update on Why There Haven’t Been Many Updates

Hello, readers!

As I’m sure you’ve noticed, updates on the blog have been a bit…sparse in the past couple of months.  There are a few reasons for this.

  1. I went back to work and also started playing hockey, so those take up quite a bit of time.
  2. My reading pace started to far outpace my review writing pace, which means that I couldn’t remember much about a book by the time I got around to reviewing it!
  3. I started this blog out at too ambitious of a pace.  I can’t believe that I was posting between 4-7 times a week in the beginning!

So, it’s a new year (and I can say that because it’s still January), so I’ve decided to get back into the swing of things over here at my blog.

So I don’t get so overwhelmed, I’ve decided to cut back a bit on the posting.  I promise to post at least 2 reviews a month.  This probably doesn’t seem like a lot, but I’ve discovered that I need to set sensible goals for myself that I can actually achieve without stressing myself out, especially since this blog is supposed to be a fun place for me to share my bookish thoughts and reviews.

Thank you, to all of my readers who have stuck with me throughout this review drought.

I will be posting again so!

–Rina B.

 

Leave a Reply

